Little Rock School District Certified Personnel Policy Called Committee Meeting Minutes August 31, 2022 at 5:30 p.m. Zoom

Called to Order at 5:30 p.m. by Chair LaKeitha Austin

Present: Michele Walls (Bale); Shelly Stacker (Brady); LaToya Davis-Stewart (Carver); Kimberly Crutchfield (Central); Sarah Burbank (Chicot); LaKeitha Austin (Cloverdale); Ken Milton (Dunbar); Emily Vaughn (Forest Heights); Tracy Barbarotto (Gibbs); Edith Ewings (Hall); Liz Morris (Jefferson); Etoyi Jones (Mabelvale Elem); Paula Lee (Otter Creek); Katie LaBerge (PHE); Tonia Weems (PHMS); Lisa Hatfield (PVMS); Casey Smith (Rockefeller); Cathy Koehler (Southwest); Tyrone Davis (Stephens); Teresa Knapp Gordon (Terry); Vickie Short (Wakefield); Megan Prettyman (West); Betty Larry (Washington); Erica Curruth (Watson); Robert Robinson (Administration); Nancy Rousseau (Administration); Renee Kovach (Administration)

Absent without Notification: Erin Duck (Forest Park); Rhonda Smith (Fulbright); Antonette Henderson (Mann); Evelyn Woods (Metropolitan CTE)

Schools without Representatives: Baseline Academy; Fair Park ECC; Geyer Springs ECC; King Elem; Mabelvale MS; McDermott Elem; Parkview HS; Roberts Elem; Western Hills Elem; Williams Elem

Motion to Set the Agenda with Flexibility

Moved – T. Knapp Gordon

Seconded – T. Weems Vote *For*: 27 (Unanimous) Motion Carried

Retention Incentive Discussion

Motion to Amend the LRSD School Board Retention Incentive to flip the amounts from 2022-23 and 2023-24 per semester and set payment dates as no later than November 30 for the 1st Semester and April 30 for the 2nd Semester each year.

Moved – T. Knapp Gordon

Seconded – Hatfield Vote For - 26 Against – 1 Motion Carried

Next Meeting: Monday, September 12, 2022 at 5:30 p.m. (Zoom)

Motion to Adjourn: Prettyman

Adjournment: 6:33 p.m.